Show Side Menu

Waiting room suggestion box-practice response's

December 2015

No suggestions submitted.

November 2015

No suggestions submitted.

October 2015

1) PATIENT

“Please can the electronic display show sentences in correct sequence if they need more than one screen to show the complete message. I find the red-on-black & the shrill bleeps, quite discomforting.

Will it be possible to have one notice-board with posters, rather than several, as one has to patrol the waiting-room & peer over people’s heads to see what is there? And could posters be in large print, (not grey/blue etc.) and with a message that can be read from the seating area. Dense small text is unsuitable as a poster. Dr, if several notice-boards, then very large-lettered, clear, short message posters. Currently it is visually confusing environment”

PRACTICE RESPONSE

We receive several posters every week, and display those which are relevant to our patients.  There are so many issues that patients need to be informed about. We did acknowledge previous patient comments, in relation to there being too many notice boards in the waiting room.  We decided to remove two of the notice boards, leaving us with only two over the seating area, and a third on the wall by the water dispenser.  We have discussed this as a Team and it has been agreed that the notice boards are a necessity. Posters sent to us; we do not have any control on how large or small the posters are. As for our own ‘home made’ notices; we take on board, your comments and will endeavour to increase the size of the print and always strive to keep our information to a minimum.  Regrettably, our printers only go up to A4.

The electronic display board; the matter of the ‘bleeping’ was also raised last month; we have contacted the company who provide this, who have confirmed that this equipment does NOT have volume control. We also have to be considerate to those patients who are hard of hearing.  The bleep does help the GP’s in that they are then certain that the system is working!

2) PATIENT

“To have more than one doctor on during surgery. To keep to appointment times, as have been waiting over 55 mins for an appointment – This was poor service”

PRACTICE RESPONSE

We can confirm that we never have only one GP here. It may have been that one of the GP’s had gone out on a home visit, but we always work with at least 2 Doctors in surgery.

Our sincere apologies that you were left waiting so long, we have fed this back to the GP Team.  We encourage our patients not to arrive with a ‘shopping list’ of problems, however, medicine is complex and we cannot rush our patients.  On occasion we are dealing with patients who are in severe distress or have recently been informed they are terminally ill. You will appreciate that we cannot simply ask them to leave, and everyone is treated equally. However fully accept your valid point raised; our Doctors do strive to keep to time, as they do not like running late either, but it is the nature of the work we do here.  This matter was discussed at our ‘November’ Partnership meeting.

September 2015

1) PATIENT

“How about a proper on line booking service – as most people have in other practices”

PRACTICE RESPONSE

We have been monitoring the use of our ‘early bird’ appointments, which are available on line over the last 3 months. We have to ensure that the system is actually being used, and we will now review and consider opening up more appointments for the on-line system.

2) PATIENT

“Turn the beep down on announcer, if your there with head ache the beep goes straight through you”

PRACTICE RESPONSE

We apologies if the bleep is too loud for you. However, we have to consider our patients with hearing difficulties.

3) PATIENT

“Please stick to booking in procedures. Give people time to book in before allowing people who see Reception to get ahead of them.

PRACTICE RESPONSE

Apologies for the confusion, but do you mean that when you want to book in, other people are ahead of you in the queue, which prevents you informing the receptionist of you arrival?

You can always book in on the patient ‘check in’ screen in Reception to avoid the queue altogether. We see people in the order they arrive; we do not give a priority to those who have an appointment, as everyone needs are as important as each other.

Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away! Poorly maintained vehicles cause accidents. Book yours in for a professional service now. Sue
70 East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent , ME10 4RU
Website supplied by Oldroyd Publishing Group
Your Neighbourhood Professionals. Just a Click Away! Poorly maintained vehicles cause accidents. Book yours in for a professional service now. Sue
Back to top